Glorious Family Day!

Today and Monday were the only days I had to spend with just my babies. Evie was poorly Monday so we stayed in but today we made up for it!

This morning we went to the new Science Centre in Cambridge, what great fun! Evie got involved in a hands on experiment and managed to move a tin can across the table without touching it using only a balloon and static electricity from rubbing it on her head, May made power from a lemon and Elliot spent most of the 2 hours with his face in a wind tunnel! Really fab fun.

This afternoon Elliot and I spent 2 WHOLE HOURS on a hairdressers sofa whilst the girls had their hair done. They absolutely loved being pampered, then we met Colin from work and had dinner at Prezzo's!

Shame the holidays are nearly over... Only just over a month then we're off for a long weekend holiday with 30 other people... The thought petrifies me but the children will absolutely love it!

To finish the evening off I have just got Karvol not only in my mouth but also in my eye.... A glass of wine should wash it down ;)

Massive thanks for the comments on yesterdays blip, we had a ball making it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.