Life In Wales

By KarenC

Errol

I met up with Louise, Amanda, Rose and Marianna this morning, and we did a 9 mile walk up to Devils Dyke and Saddlescombe Farm, stopping off to see Errol the Emu on the way.  Louise has seen him before and having seen photos of him, I really hoped he'd be there and he was - he's certainly a character and obviously well known, someone driving past wound their window down and told us he was called Errol, although Louise learnt that the last time she saw him, and he has his own instagram page!

It was such a lovely, sunny morning and when we got to Saddlescombe Farm we went to their little cafe which is basically an old caravan with tables and chairs outside in the yard (see my extra).  We had quite a steep walk back  to Devils Dyke, but then thankfully it was downhill all the way home.  We had a bit of a route march though as the weather changed and it became very windy and cold and eventually rained, but thankfully we were almost back at the car park.

I left the girls and went to Sainsbury's to do my food shop before heading home,  by which time the sun was setting and there was an amazing sky, so I stopped of to take some pics. By the time I got home it was nearly 7pm and my evening consisted of putting the shopping away, cooking the dinner and then I went and had a shower.  It's been a full but great day but I'm tired now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.