Schnitzel Von Krum

You either get the reference or you don’t, it’ll sort the Hairy Maclary fans from the rest anyway!

After a breakfast cooked by MrRoly I dropped Princess for her second work shift!! She’s loving it!! Then I faffed for a bit before picking her up again...

This was followed by yet another DBS check, I think I’m nearing the end of the list! Meanwhile MrRoly and The Boy were sent to collect a free palm plant, hopefully this one will actually stay alive!

Then it was time to put the garden furniture away for the winter. Sad times but the BBQ is still out, officially summer starts with a BBQ for MrRoly’s birthday in April and ends with Princess’s birthday in November.

Finally we headed over to Mike’s for a BBQ to celebrate/commiserate his birthday earlier this week. I’m not allowed to mention his actual age because it depresses him. I’ve said it’s his own fault for not lying about it long enough for people to no longer have any idea what his age actually is. He proved this by suggesting it will soon be my 43rd or 44th birthday....

Anyway, we’ve had a very lovely gin and wine fuelled evening so I’m feeling no pain and have probably made even more typos for Paul1332 to find then usual, sorry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.