Scary Times

Skulls everywhere.
Lots of ravens. 

With the increase in traffic I think the vultures are getting sufficiently fed - they aren't lurking around anymore anyway. 

If you have Netflix and you like quirky British movies you might like Enola Holmes. 

Right now we're watching A Place To Call Home which is set in Australia. The first episode hurts two animals but if you can get past that one it is quite interesting. 

I didn't get any portrait shots today. The man let me know last night he felt ill (or maybe he was less interested in getting his picture taken once he understood completely and totally that I'm not interested in him - it was completely polite). The couple let me know that they might be exposed to the virus - the woman teaches children and the parent of one of the girls was infected. We could absolutely have done the shot in safety - outdoors and at a distance - but the leaves are not in full, glorious turn. It is just as well, there was no gorgeous sunset today. Maybe next week. 

There was a ceremony in the parking lot of the synagogue. All the chairs were in pairs and easily 12 feet from each other. There was a camera aimed at the audience and one aimed at the front. Most of the chairs were empty. Someone was singing. It isn't even my religion and I wanted to sit on the steps and listen. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.