Live/Love/Smile

By Shonie

Count to ten...thousand!

Well got home from Zumba to Logan standing in the corridor outside the flat. So I ask him why and wish I'd never asked.
The flat upstairs had just started leaking into our kitchen and a small droplet became a stream within half an hour!
The man had all lights on and we could hear his tv.
After 35 minutes with no answer and more water leaking through more parts of the kitchen we had to call the local police.
They came out within half an hour . Just as the man we thought was not answering or injured appeared to be returning from somewhere.
Apparently he has had an issue with his taps for 'quite some time' thinking they are off when they aren't.
I was pretty annoyed at his nonchalant attitude... My kitchen was streaming water over everything. And it wasn't pleasant water.
So our belated valentines meal has not happened. Pizza take out did... So we think Right okay calm down we shall sort it, to then hear complete chaos erupt.
The water had also been streaming down the back of the bathroom cabinet and the wetness saw the whole thing come off the wall and fall in the bath.

I am done for tonight. Bad mood warning! My poor flat looks disasterous and I have resorted to blubbing my eyes out and Logan singing cheesy one direction to make me smile!
I'd make a cuppa... But can't get in my kitchen or id have a bath but as you can see... Can't get in the bath right now.

S x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.