Live/Love/Smile

By Shonie

Haggis Haggis Glorious Haggis

Tonight was the army burns dinner, bit late but was still looking forward to it.
Got my hair done by Logan's niece and put on my nice long dress and logs was ready in his tux and we were off.
The starter was soup and then a mini haggis and then main was steak pie. This was followed by apple crumble and then finally a cheeseboard.
Full was an understatement.
They then brought round tea and coffee and caramel cake. I hasn't managed my apple crumble never mind caramel cake. I did just manage a sneaky 'after eight'.
Logan was really tired really early so we headed home.
It was the last army event that they will be having which is a shame considering how early we went home. Would have been nice for it to last a teeny bit longer.
Still... Got to wear a nice dress, nice shoes and have a cheeky tipple.

S x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.