LadyPride

By LadyPride

Carrot Macchiato

Carrot Macchiato. That's what I asked for in Starbucks today. I meant a Caramel Macchiato and a slice of carrot cake but that gives you an idea what kind of state I was in. Last night's Valentine's prosecco turned my brain to mush. I was useless today. Twelve hours with Audrey was a struggle.

Luckily I had plans to meet up with my parents and sister on her lunch-break (a break from being a hot shot lawyer) in Manchester City Centre.

Audrey basked in their attention perched in her highchair wearing her new stripy dress and tights.

Up until now, I have dressed her like a little boy much to the surprise of all that know me. Mainly for practical reasons. She's warmer and easier to change (reflux babies are sick...a lot!) Plus I figured babies aren't babies for long so it was nice to enjoy the baby outfits before turning her into mini person!

I've had her in lots of baby grows and those fab trousers with feet you can buy from JoJo Maman Bebe (my all-time favourite baby shop!)
But in the past two weeks, I have to admit to a slight leaning towards dresses, little outfits and the like. And she looks so beautiful in them, maybe the time has come to start dressing her like a little girl. Sigh.

After lunch, we met up with my husband at his new workplace. It's a new restaurant, bar and bowling place in the centre of Manchester.

Took today's blip in one of the private rooms where there are gold 1950s plaques of pinups on the walls. The builders are just finishing and it is starting to look amazing. We got a quick tour around the site and I was struck by how big the place is. All his staff are being trained, deliveries of stock are arriving and the final details to the interior are being made. Minus two weeks to doors opening to the public. Am nervous for him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.