LadyPride

By LadyPride

It's Complicated

You shouldn't rely on other people for your happiness. I know this. I have learnt this lesson in the past. Which is why it was silly of me to spend all day waiting for my husband to get home rather than enjoying the day in my own way without him.

As it happens, he got stuck at work. Inevitable at the moment as he is just about to open a new bar and having been there yesterday I can see how busy he is.

But it still made me grumpy. I had had one of my visions for the afternoon that involved us sat in the beautiful sunshine with Audrey outside our local pub, The Parlour.

Audrey and I were both out of sorts but we cobbled a decent Saturday together in any case. I dressed her in a matching Rolling Stones t-shirt to mine (see pic) and we played games with a balloon, read books and went out for some long pram walks. I even managed to make a greek salad and watch a film on her afternoon nap. The film was It's Complicated with Meryl Streep and Alec Baldwin starring as lovestruck divorcees. It was pretty frothy. Just what I needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.