Sunday: Granville Apples

It rained pretty heavily today which put paid to too much outdoor activity.  We went to Granville Island to visit ‘Upstart & Crow’, the excellent bookshop that opened there a couple of months ago.  We took the opportunity to do a bit of vegetable shopping too.

We had a coffee while we were there.  It’s all a bit lacking in atmosphere as most of the seating has been removed and that which there is, has been sealed off.  I have to say, I’ll continue to do what’s necessary but I am getting pretty tired of it all.  I also think it’s completely unsustainable to keep borders and businesses closed until there is a solution to this thing - which could be a couple of years off.

On a lighter note, we have been flummoxed by a mystery that we can’t solve.  About three months ago, K. lost her bank card.  Today I found it in a trouser pocket but the mystery arises from the fact that they are trousers I have worn numerous times in the last three months.......so why did I only notice today?  In the meantime, K. can’t find the replacement bank card since she used it yesterday........it’s as if the old one has appeared just as the new disappeared......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.