The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Splish Splash

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I decided to have a relaxing bath this afternoon and ended being in there for 2 hours.

During this time. The Eldest Mini Princess came home from her driving practice and I shouted to ask how it had gone. She came in* for a chat, followed by The Prince, followed by Murphy! I pointed out that this wasn’t quite how a relaxing, getting away from it all experience was supposed to work!

Apart from spending the rest of the day looking like a prune, The Prince and I watched The Social Dilemma this evening. There’s probably nothing in it that I didn’t already know but watching 90 mins about the power social media has on our lives was quite chilling. I had to resist the urge to get all of our phones and flush them down the toilet. I chatted it through with Alexa and she told me not to!

C

*Because baths can make me quite light-headed, I always leave the door open. Yes it’s probably because it’s too hot but who wants a lukewarm bath? If I don’t have to get into the bath in stages, it’s not hot enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.