Sunflowers, Revisited

Some days just float along and come to an end with nary a photo taken. I did take a couple more, of these sunflowers, and decided to use one for my post because it gives a view all the way through the house: kitchen, dining, living room.
The story behind the flowers: in May my sis-in-law, Dee, hosted a Zoom baby shower for our soon-to-be-born great nephew. It was to have been a chance to see my niece, all pregnant, with hubby, opening baby gifts with all of us commenting. Dee threw in a few shower games to keep things traditional. Turned out it was good to have the games because my niece went in to labor that morning - so no oohing over cute baby gifts. But, I won the contest to guess the baby's length, aren't I clever! 18 1/2". Dee gave me the sunflowers the other day when we met for a socially distanced lunch. Guess the length she had the florist cut the stems to. So sweet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.