brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

I had a lovely surprise today when I found a parcel at the front door . There was a book inside and being a person of a certain age I had to check my orders online as I had no memory of ordering it !
It turned out that our youngest son Nat had ordered it as a surprise. He has been reading the book Sapiens and thought I would find it interesting too, I felt most cherished!
I am currently reading a book called Kudos , the third in a trilogy. I generally prefer a book with plenty of prose. The style of Rachel Cusk is much more sparing . She makes observation after observation about the nature of being human as she tells her tale but without the prose I am finding hard to keep up . 
The other two books have been lent by a friend who thought I would enjoy them , both unfamiliar . 
The little Picture in the top right hand corner is of St Ives . It seems that we might still be able to go . I was expecting Boris to decree that we couldn’t stay overnight anywhere but that hasn’t happened . 
We won’t pack until the last minute though , just in case . I shall have plenty of reading matter to enjoy whether we go or not . 
Thinking you all as we hear the latest lot of restrictions and wondering what the impact will be for us all . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.