Dr Jones

By jones

Packing

I drove to work early. Shortly after I'd arrived, hubby called to say that he'd seen on the news that we need an international driving licence to drive a car in Florida. We're going tomorrow and neither of us have one! Only a certain number of post offices in the UK issue them and luckily, the pot office at terminal 3 Heathrow is one of them. Fingers crossed we'll be able to get one tomorrow.
At lunchtime, I went to town to get some last minute things for our holiday. Daughter #2 called to say that she was starving and that there was no credit on her lunch account. I had topped her up at 11.30 this morning and she had gone to he canteen just before then and saw that she had no credit and didn't bother going back at lunchtime. If she had called me earlier i would have told her that she'd been topped up. She hadn't eaten her breakfast either so she must have been absolutely starving by the time school had finished. She was a bit upset when she got home and a little tearful.
In the evening, my son went to nando's with his friend and I started packing. I hate packing.
Hubby suggested that we take a hammer in case we want to hang some pictures up whilst on holiday. He said that it seems we're taking everything else ! I have a very long list every time we go on holiday !
I'm not quite finished. I'll get up early in the morning and finish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.