Old timer

I went out for a run at lunchtime, today. I'd thought I might if I had time but in the end the weather made it irresistible. I took the route I run most often; out through Kearstwick, along Hophouse Lane, then up through High Biggins, and down again. It's a touch under five miles. 

This old fellow was in one of the fields between Pit Lane and the A65. His paint is fading and he's gradually rusting but I thought that he looked quite beautiful in the sunshine. It's hard to say whether he's done his last tour of duty around the fields or not but either way I felt he looked content enough.

My extra is pretty much the same photo but from further back so that you can see what a beautiful day it was.

****
No scales
Reading: 'The Vanishing Half' by Brit Bennett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.