twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

With Her lass requiring gatekeeping, She decided to come a visitin' first thing so by the time She got home the lass might possibly be awake and not have an opportunity to flee the nest.

So off to the beach we didst go; in the shadow of Pensioner's boat being lifted oot and under the gaze of Shandonner on his bike as he sped past towards Leith (it's a mazy hazy social whirl being a blipper in Embra, I tells ya)

After a shower and dry / warm clothes, we headed back to Hers; she got stuck into the remainder of Her overtime; I got despatched to source gloves at Hermiston Gait. 

After 4, we wandered off to the Royal Ed to get some apples and get steps in; I set about an Ottolenghi dessert that involved a pearl barley thing with date syrup and cinnamon; with slices of baked apple in sugar butter / vanilla. 

I'm sure Raheny_Eye will tut at the use of wet suits, but judging by the reaction in the photo, I think it was needed...! Extra is the Ursula Andress hommage. Next week - my take on Daniel Craig....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.