ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Jeans On

I’m fairly sure the last time I could fit into 32” waist jeans, I had only just left school!
Admittedly, the stretch fabric is doing a lot of the heavy lifting but, hey, I’ll take any assistance modern technology can provide.
When I started my health kick three years ago, my jeans were 38” waist - and they were tight! So that’s 6” lost and all without consciously “dieting”. All I’ve done is to eat more sensibly, cut down on the cakes and sweets and - most importantly - take a lot more exercise.
The end result is that I am considerably healthier, fitter, lighter and slimmer than I was in 2017. None of it’s been easy and there are no quick fixes. As my trainer continually says it’s all down to “consistency”. It might have taken three years to get to this point, but it’s been a steady progress.
To ensure I can continue to fit in these new jeans, I went out for a run this afternoon and am having salad for tea! PT booked in for tomorrow and regular gym visits will continue as long as the government allows. Maybe those 30” waist trousers are not too far away.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.