Life In Wales

By KarenC

The Call of the Wild

I've been absent from Blip for the last few days, but work has been manic, I've worked extra hours and haven't had time to think about anything else, let alone take photos.  But now, it's my weekend and today I've driven North to mum's as tomorrow I'm bringing her back to Brighton for a week.  

I decided last week that I should bring her down before another potential lockdown happens, but since we made that arrangement, Cheshire East where she lives has been moved into Tier 2, which now has tighter Covid restrictions.  However,  as I'm her 'support bubble' it's ok for her to come and stay with us, and she doesn't go anywhere anyway so I don't feel it's a risk for us, and for mum, she's coming to stay somewhere safer for the time being.

I broke my journey with a visit to Bushy Park, and met up with Sue in the hope of seeing the deer rut.  It was very quiet, but we did find this handsome chap who was pursuing a lady and fortunately put on a show for us with some almighty bellows. I had a lovely couple of hours there and it was nice to see Sue again.  Before I left, I had my lunch in the car and had a good journey arriving at mum's just after 4pm.

Rachel and the girls came over after school and we went for a walk so that we could spend time together outdoors.  It was so good to see my girls as I haven't seen them since July, and when they arrived Scarlett and Violet came running to me, wrapped their arms around me and told me they'd missed me, Violet even said she wants to come and live with me in Brighton, bless her!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.