Life In Wales

By KarenC

Christmas Shopping

I can’t believe I’ve mentioned the C word!

Mum and I left at about 9.30am to head back to Brighton and stopped at Bicester Village which is about half way, to give her a bit of retail therapy, as well as having a toilet break.

On arrival at the village everyone has to enter through a tent where there’s a thermal reader and as you walk through, your temperature is automatically taken, which is a great idea.

It was fairly busy, but fortunately the few shops we wanted to visit were quite quiet and we had a successful trip, with both of us getting a few Christmas presents!

Our journey was ok, just the usual holdups on the M25, and when we got back to Saltdean, I took mum to the pharmacy for a flu jab - her local pharmacy didn’t have any stock and she was still waiting to hear from her doctor with an appointment, so I called our pharmacy who said they had a walk in service and had vaccines available.

Tonight was curry night for Alan and I, and fish and chips for mum! Happy weekend, hope you have a good one :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.