Groggster

By Groggster

Shadowing (Pond, Hand, Ducks)

I took another trip to The Friars today. It was a beautifully crisp autumnal day. Today's theme is shadows. When I arrived I was immediately drawn to the duck pond. The light was amazing and casting some really interesting shadows and reflections on to the water. The shadow on the main image is actually me crouching to take this picture. When I was taking it I could hear a choir signing from one of the main chapels and the sunlight with the sound of the voices was lovely. I just sat on a bench and let the light, the sights and sounds soak in. 
The first secondary image is the shadow of one of my hands on the bark of a tree - it was quite hard trying to take this image with one had without getting camera shake! The other image is of two really rather friendly white ducks which waddled towards me and then stopped as if they wanted to pose. I loved the two differing shadows that they cast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.