Red N' Yellow Mouse

It's Friyay! I love Friday nights - my bro' has finished work and as soon as I have picked him up from the station it is straight on the wine and stick the oven on for an M&S meal. Today's choice was "Chinese Favourites" - which included egg fried rice, sweet and sour chicken, beef and black bean sauce, chow mien and spring rolls. 
Whilst the food is in the oven it's time for an edition of Top Of The Pops from 1991 on BBC4. After a couple of glasses of wine there's usually some off key singing and even the occasional dance around the living room!
This is in stark contrast on how today started. I felt I had been coming down with a cold so had gone back to bed after I had dropped my brother off at the station at 7 am but a dose of cold and flu tablets, giving myself a good talking to and a walk in the fresh air seemed to stop it in it's tracks. 
Today's image was taken on my aforementioned "fresh air" walk down to our local village of Aylesford and is part of a local recreation ground which includes a playground, football pitches and outdoor exercise equipment. I just loved the way the yellow outline of the mouse stood out against the red background. Mind you he could do with a bit of a clean!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.