Capital City

A flying visit to Astana today, the capital of Kazakhstan, with it's eclectic skyline of weird and wonderful buildings and sculptures. It was Blip-tastic! I had a couple of things to do in the Embassy, before one of the guys whizzed me round the city to take some pics. It was SUCH a gorgeous day and I certainly didn't need my big coat, that I was told to take, (because they've still got snow and near-zero temperatures!!) It was their first 'warm' day of the year and it was blue skies all round and glorious sunshine. In complete contrast to Almaty, which is a city on a hill, Astana is as flat as a pancake and you can see for miles. I'll flickr/facebook/blog the pics I got tomorrow - It's been a lonnnnnnng day, with flight delays and allsorts, but in the meantime, this is the Presidential Palace. Nice isn't it?!

Hope you didn't make fools of yourself today! I'm hoping that someone was watching over me today to make sure I didn't...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.