Mandy's photo journal

By MandyO

New car!

I got a lovely new car today.
It's an Astra 1.9 CDTi SRi SDR..... I have no idea what that means, but it is a beautiful peacock blue!

Our car history has been going decidely downhill recently.
Eighteen months ago Mr.O was driving a spanking work van, and I was in a 7 seater Avensis...the work van gets stolen, so Mr O has to have my Avensis for work and I get a crappy emergency Ford Focus (rubbish heating, no central locking - but it did have a pink gear stick!).
We plod along for a few months until Mr. O is brutally smashed into by someone jumping the lights. Mr. O is OK but the Avensis is a right off - so enters the even crappier work van that limps along for a year until finally on Thursday it gasped it's last.
Mr. O wants another work van, but I persuade him to take my crappy Focus and I get a shiny new car with central locking, heating, air con, and a dashboard that tells me what day it is. Love it.
Not only do I get a shiny new peacock blue car, but I've fianlly got the white van off the driveway....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.