Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Feet resting. Fingers whizzing!

Gosh, it was lovely to lie in this morning, have brekkie in bed, blip for an hour or so and not go outside and pound pavements and look at sights - though I loved doing that.

When in London we discovered that we loved ITSU. I've seen them before but never tried them. We went a few times as there was one near us in Victoria. So healthy. Mind you, we then stopped at the supermarket and happened to get packets of chocolate biscuits. I ate a whole packet, by myself, two nights running! The diet has gone out the window! Begin again.

I have spent most of my day at my computer - catching up with journals is easier with a proper sized keyboard. Still many to catch up on, on my iPad, in front of TV tonight. Until Spiral, which has subtitles, so I need to watch.

Also I had so many house swap offers to reply to - they really swarm in at this time of year - all wanting the Edinburgh Festival and thinking a tiny wee flat on the fourth floor (no lift) in Paris would entice us. No! We get a lot from sun drenched beachy condos - not our thing either.

Another common request that makes me chuckle is someone in, say, Vancouver, who is planning a big trip to Europe, taking in a few cities, and so wants a week in London, a week in Edinburgh, a week in Paris. Would we like to come to their house for a week? er, No!

Looking at hotels in Barcelona - our house swappers only have a few days, so we'll go early and have a few nights in a hotel before they leave to come here.

I didn't venture out at all and the day soon passed my by. Just as well JR got some groceries in and I could blip these wee tomatoes before eating them with some lovely olive bread and then a whole packet of chocolate biscuits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.