Lulu the Olympic Diver

She is soooo cute! Keeps on diving in, swimming to the steps, get out and dive in again! This is apparently the ritual every afternoon when Rowan comes from work! ;-)

We visited Ronnie's mom and Rowan, in Stilfontein today, had a great time together, chatting and laughing, having a quick braai for lunch and had to leave again at 5pm, in order to be back home just after 20:00, stopped over in Klerksdorp for diesel as well as ice cream and something to drink on the way home.

Today marks the day, 70 years ago, my late husband and the father of my two children, Mike, was born. He passed on 19 years ago already, at the age of 51! Can't imagine what it would be like to still have him with me at the age of 70, in my mind he is still 51! Don't suppose that's strange, 'cause that's exactly what he should be in my memory!? I think him and both our parents had a great celebration in Heaven today! ;-)

Please check my yesterday blip as well, it is sooo cute!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.