Die Bank

This is the 656th day since I started learning German using the Duolingo app on January the 1st 2019 and my 555th without missing a day. Pretty good, huh? This photo, I can tell you, is of eine Bank, which means a bench but also a bank. 

The Minx dropped me off here after a pleasant morning during which I picked up Dan from his friend's and he drove us back to Kirkby Lonsdale, the Minx and I assembled a bed, and at the end of which she made us a delicious lunch.

The assembly of the bed was, I think, a good litmus of our relationship, which despite its many frustrations - the assembly, not the relationship - got no more tetchy than "I will just say this one more time..." "It's OK, I heard you".

It wasn't this exchange that resulted in me being dropped in the middle of nowhere but rather my desire to run from Clawthorpe and back over Hutton Roof to Kirkby Lonsdale. After which I recorded the radio show and then enjoyed a Zoom call with John and Ash.

****
-10.8 kgs
Reading: 'The Vanishing Half' by Brit Bennett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.