WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Is it a doer upper?

No! They are slowly dismantling it to use the parts to fix other boats. A back Blip from yesterday.
 
Last night I started to fall asleep on the sofa just as the 9 o'clock film had started. Before I actually dropped off I dragged myself off to bed.
This morning Frank told me it was one of the best films he'd ever seen. :-/
A nice chilled out day today, spent mainly drawing.
A bit of tidying up and Sabrina and I did Christmas shopping on line while discussing what to get on the phone and messenger. Lego friends for the girls. Also decided on Birthday present for wee Lucy. A jigsaw and a desk tidy. She will be 5 on Nov 12th and loves jigsaws and stationery. She spends a lot of time at her desk 'writing' ;-). If only we could see her for her birthday. Normally I'd be there decorating the birthday cake. Nevermind, maybe Christmas? 

We'll go back to the house tomorrow. Some more fabric parcels will have arrived :-)

We'll be watching 'Surgeons - at the edge of life' shortly. Last week it was amazing.
Tonight it is a double lung transplant.

I forgot to share my #inktober drawing yesterday.

Hope everyone is OK wherever you are.
Stay safe :-)x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.