Albatext

By Telthecelt

Matthew Bourne Strikes Again!

Been to a matinee of Matthew Bourne's Sleeping Beauty in the King's Theatre, Glasgow. Finishing in Glasgow tonight this was another amazing MB production with novelty and humour along with great dancing. Always feel a bit of a pork chop at a Bar Mitsvah at the ballet: looking at two or three rows in the gods there were only about 3 males. I am not a fan of traditional ballet which bores the tootoos off me (have been known to nod off for 5 minutes while ballerinas just repeat stuff to show how clever they are, yawn) but being a big kid I enjoy the changing scenery, cleverness and fun in the MB ones. If you've never seen one I recommend it. I could do with the company...
(No punters enjoyment was affected by the taking of this picture: beeps and screen were switched off, and green button light covered. )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.