Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Quick blip day

The weather was forecasted to be nice in the morning and bad in the afternoon. My schedule was filled and so I had to blip in the morning. I took a back road to work and saw this river and decided to blip it. I did not have a ton of time to explore and was immediately attracted to this location.

My original strategy with this shot was to use a wide view to photograph the tree and its reflection. (You can see the reflection in this shot.) However, the resulting shot was too busy with no focal point and so I turned my attention to the lone stick. The finally shot was tightened to include only the water and am happy with the result.


Photoshop:
Clone to stamp to remove annoying branches in foreground
Basic saturation, contrast, brightness and white balance.


Constructive criticism always welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.