The unknown!

I set off this morning running the opposite way round an old faithful running route. When the time came to turn left, I didn't. I don't know why, but I turned right instead and ended up going down a road I'd never been down before. I saw a sign for a cycle path and followed it.

It was really quite refreshing not having a clue where I was or where I was going! I knew I could always turn around and get back to the familiar at any time.

This is a picture of Brunstane Burn (apparently). As the cycle path ended, I ran up a hill and found myself near Musselburgh. I'd popped up right in the middle of another old faithful running route! Next time I reckon I should go exploring further afield!

It's turned out to be a rather nice day. So much so that I started to worry i might get a little bit burnt! (It's not as crazy as it sounds, I was running for 2 hours 24 minutes and I have ridiculously pale and delicate skin!)

Exercise: 14 miles
February running mileage: 70.5 miles
2013 running mileage: 179.5 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.