Visit.

This morning we went over to Jodie's as we haven't seen them for a while, we thought her husband was at work - It's difficult to keep up with his shift pattern. But he was there, so technically we broke the rules as the little one in the sling took us over the six allowed to meet up. We try and keep to the rules as much as possible, but sometimes ...

Anyway, we met their new toy - Mr Giraffe. Isn't he wonderful? Then Franky had a Zoom birthday party, so sad, but I think it worked quite well. They had a drawing game where they had to draw something beginning with a letter. Poor Franky had a little meltdown as he is very articulate, so something beginning with 'K' (as an example) had to be drawn perfectly - the King's crown had jewels, the cape had to be ermine complete with flecks etc, so all the other kids had moved on to the next one while he was determined to finish his one as he thought fit! Talk about tugging at your heartstrings.

When we got home the weather turned for the worst, horrible wind and rain. Perfect I thought for starting my girls Christmas presents - Every year I make a photo book for them of all the pictures taken throughout the year of the children, what'sApps as well as what I take. Frustratingly photobox who I've used every year, (so the books match), have changed, or in their words 'improved' the way of putting them together. Can't get my head round it. So bl---y frustrating! My brain just freezes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.