Flying high

and quite a long way away!

Called in to my friend Kathy (Chantler63) to borrow her teleconverter, and sort through a pile of photography related questions I'd got.  It's like learning a whole new language for me! I'm heading off to shoot Deer tomorrow (digitally of course) so thought it would be good to try it out, and wether it will be worth saving up for one of my own. So I went to the reservoir this evening to try it out, this shot is only one of a few that I managed the bird in focus.

 The trees did look a rather beautiful colour. I've added an extra because I love the houses nestled into the hill.

There was a downpour this afternoon, yet the sun was blazing, so I went in search of the rainbow and found it from the back of our house, didn't have the right lens in to get it all in, so just got a section through the rooftops of my neighbours.

Pot roast comfort food for tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.