Josie

Today's the day …………………….. to capture

After all that I said yesterday about it being so nice to receive photographs of the family - today we went one better, because we got to see them in person.

We got to look after Tessa and Josie while Rob and Anna went into Kirkcudbright where there was a Food Festival in full swing.  We gave the girls some lunch and then we went for a walk along the river.  It was just lovely to spend some time together and catch up with all that had been going on in the school holidays.

It was after they'd been picked up again and the family had set off back home, that I went to see which picture I would blip from our walk.  I found several shots on my camera that I most definitely didn't take - of my computer keyboard, the ceiling in my room, my window - all a bit wonky but pretty much in focus.  And then the culprit appeared, caught in action (see extra)!  She'd probably turned the camera round to see what was happening - but she must have known which button to press to make it take a picture.

So that's where she got to when all went quiet in the house.  At not much more than two years old - she's obviously got a bright future ahead in the creative arts ……………………..!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.