Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

First winter snows

The snow has appeared on the top of Canigou and will now not likely disappear for the rest of the winter. The courtyard is very weedy with a carpet of green that is proving difficult to remove.  I spent a while making a start on this before Nick arrived to jump start the car. I must have left something on when I last left and the battery was completely flat.  I got the car going and parked it on a hill and have put the battery on a trickle charger but I think that it will not retain its charge.  I will get a new battery tomorrow if necessary.  My certificate of French health cover arrived today so I am now looking into top up complementary insurance which most French people have.  I went for a short walk around the village to enjoy the last of the sun and the autumn colours but it became decidedly chilly when the sun dipped behind the mountain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.