Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Autumn colour

We are getting some beautiful autumn colours at the moment. This morning I had to go into the tax office for an appointment to try to sort out my tax position as regards the double taxation agreement between the two countries. It is very complicated and the adviser could not answer some of my questions and had to go and ask his manager. I now understand what France will expect which is contrary to the advice they gave me on the online forum! However, it is not certain that the UK tax authorities will agree with them. Anyway, that was all rather boring and it was good to get back and go to the French conversation group. I was booked to play tennis afterwards and was a bit doubtful this morning where I could play as I had a headache and fatigue after my third vaccination yesterday. However, by the afternoon I was feeling a bit better and I enjoyed the game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.