Machine

After a hard morning of cleaning up General Household Crap, including the infamous Pile In The Kitchen Where Everything Ends Up, I reckon I'd earned my lunch out. And then on to the Modern Art Gallery for Bags Of Art, inspired this month by one of SJ Peploe's still-life paintings. There was also a bit of walking on the Water Of Leith and plenty of running around on the grass outside (well, the girls ran, I walked I've got to admit...). A great afternoon.

Music, let's have some shall we. I've just picked an old tape off the pile next to me at random. Prepare for something from within a tracklisting from February 1997. Today's track will be 'The One To Click On'...

ECLECTIC SELECTIVE FOR FEBRUARY 1997

SIDE A

Orbital - Are We Here? (Who Are They?)
Public Enemy - You're Gonna Get Yours
Propellorheads - Take California
Disposable Heroes Of Hiphoprisy - California Uber Alles
Balanescu Quartet - Model
A Reminiscent Drive - Two Sides To Every Story
Moby - God Moving Over The Face Of The Waters
John Parish & PJ Harvey - That Was My Veil
Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Running Scared
Chet Baker - I Fall In Love Too Easily
Tom Waits - That's The Way
Smog - Lize (excerpt)

SIDE B

The One To Click On
My Bloody Valentine - Soon
Eric B & Rakim - Paid In Full (Coldcut Remix)
De La Soul - Eye Know
Richard Groove Holmes - Groovin' For Mr G
James Taylor Quartet - Dirty Harry
Rhys Chatham / Martin Wheeler - Charm
Beastie Boys - Flute Loop (instrumental)
Photek - Samurai







[In Another Place]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.