Burke and Hare

We said we would dress up for Hallowe’en today as it was a great team out. Some just wore head gear, but I went all out...no surprise there. I decided to go as Burke and Hare....I wore my blood splattered shirt, frock coat and steam punk hat. I did have a waist coat on to start with but I was so hot it soon came off. I have been cooking all day in a coat and my head is aching from the heavy hat, but it was great fun. I do like a good dress up. I drew a hare and stuck it on my coat so that I covered both murderers. (I wore a hare and looked a right berk).

Only a few people knew who Burke and Hare were. I was guffawing inwardly when I took someone in a screening booth, looking as I did, then put a needle in their arm and they never commented or batted an eyelid about what I looked like. The donor in this pic was thrilled to be on a photo and she wanted a hat like mine, she couldn’t believe that some donors didn’t react to my costume. It was hilarious.

Aram was swapped to the other session this morning so he missed out but sent a text asking if we can do it again tomorrow in Rochdale. I shall have to wear something else as the shirt needs a wash and I can’t wear that hat again all day lol. I wish I’d brought a load of bandages home he he he.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.