Radio Montevideo calling

I don't really get that many gadgets, comparatively speaking. But one of the more recent ones was in response to the apparent removal of lw and mw signals in this part of town. I'm not sure if it is only me, but I think I missed the official switching of off mw transmission.

Just after Christmas I picked up a digital radio which also has an input line for external device. In essence this means radio from around the world courtesy of my smartish phone and tunein. Therefore tonight when making sandwiches it was while listening to BYU Radio, as one does. But otherwise it has been KQED, WNYC, France Inter, Radio Nacional d'Espagne, Radio 10 Buenos Aires, Radio Nacional AM (Brasil), Mushashino Japan, to mention but a few.

10°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.