Unreal?

I spent the day in Stirling
In the University Management Center unfortunately so wasn't able to take advantage of the lovely weather (other than grabbing a couple of snaps of the trees in the grounds at lunchtime).

The reason I was there was to see the Scottish Photographic Federations' print championship (not that I had anything in it).

A fun day - even if the judging was a bit ........ ropey!
No natural history or portraits did well but heavily manipulated 'art' ones did (even if they were fairly poorly done) and all the individual awards went to the usual suspects.

Yes - you could say I am slightly cynical.

It was interesting that I was approached by three different people from 'officialdom' at different times (none of whom I have seen in quite some time) and told that they had heard rumours and stories about the old club - none of them possitive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.