Life In Wales

By KarenC

Phoebe

I've been absent for a few days again - work and miserable weather, means no blips!

Elif asked me if I'd do a photoshoot for her as she's trying to get an image on the front cover of Vogue Magazine, so I met her and Phoebe in Kiplings Gardens this morning.  Fortunately, we managed to get the shoot done before it started to rain again!

Then this afternoon I'd arranged to meet Louise, Amanda and Marianna at the new Igloo Village at Rockwater in Hove.  Rockwater is a bar/restaurant on the seafront that's currently undergoing a big renovation programme, but they've created an area on Hove Lawns with 30 individual igloos that seat up to 6 people in each.  They have table service so you really are in your own bubble and they have a light that you can turn on when you need serving or you can order via an App.  I caught the bus into Brighton - only the second time I've been on a bus since lockdown, and then I walked with Amanda in the wind and the rain along the seafront to Hove - we both had our waterproof trousers and coats on, so we were fine and it was actually quite invigorating.

We met Louise and Marianna to Rockwater and spent a lovely couple of hours in the igloo.  We left the door open as well as a little window vent, so we had lots of air circulating, and the igloos are huge so we were able to have a good distance between us.  We all agreed that the igloos were fine for 4 of us and possibly 5 but felt that 6 would just be a bit too 'cosy'.

Alan picked me up once he'd finished work as I didn't fancy getting a bus back at 5pm as they'd be likely to be busy, and I was amazed to see people huddled together queuing to get into pubs!

Tonight was date night in the Palace, and Chris Moyles has started Lockdown Set 2 on Instagram on Friday nights which we really enjoy.

Anyway it’s the weekend, hope you’re all well and have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.