Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Saturday Afternoon Matinée

'Come and see this!', Bb called from our patio room.  A crackling whirring sound and an old-fashioned, not unpleasant, dusty smell greeted me as I walked in. We sat, delighted, and watched magic happen on the big mini-whiteboard-screen. His family's film projector sat on our coffee table and I now knew why Bb had been looking for old dusters.  And here was Bb's dad, Jean's husband, my father-in-law, as big as life itself on the screen, surrounded by family and friends on Brodick beach. A handsome man, open face, wide smile, big heart. I'm thinking as I write this that I haven't used the words 'my father-in-law' very often. I never met him. He passed away just months after this recording and over 10 years before Bb and I met.  

See Bb's blip: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2769351800006905724

Rest of the day we did the food shopping (Bb); I did some prep for my upcoming course; walked; and we decided to try a pita bread kebab for dinner for a change as we wanted to give the wee place some business. It's been in our barrio for 14 years and we'd never tried it.  Slightly disappointing, but we might give it another chance in another 14 years!

PS Have changed the original shot for this one, which includes a bit more of Bb :-) , albeit with a depth of field filter. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.