LifeLines

By LifeLines

Old Friend

I've had this Mickey Mouse since I was 3 years old.  I wasn't really interested in Disney related things but I really took to this little chap and he went with me everywhere. 

When I was young Mum used to repair him and over the years he has had many new hands, boots, pants, noses and eyes!  Sadly my sewing skills are not a fraction of my mother's and over the years Mickey has become rather sorry looking.  So, he has been to a toy hospital to have new boots and pants and to have a good clean.  He arrived back home today and is now enjoying relaxing after his journey!  Rather a nice coincidence is that it is Mum's birthday today.  She would have been 72 years old.

The highlight of the day has been that Merlin has been much brighter and that has lifted our souls immensely.  Thank you for you continued good wishes for him and to us - they really are helping us along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.