Family Dog

By Family_Dog

this is what 6am looks like....

A bit grainy and out of focus.

Now that Arlo sleeps through the night, I don't get to see what ridiculous o'clock looks like much anymore. There was always a sense of shock and pleasant surprise when I'd get up to feed him at say, 4.30am. I'd look out of the wide bathroom window and see sights I'd never seen before - like the little family of foxes lying around in the middle of the park grooming each other, or this type of scene - morning mist snaking the trees and whispering over the grass, suggesting a day of sunshine.

Beautiful, really. Not that I miss these sights so much that I'd make a point of getting up for a look you understand.

This morning, I woke with a little bit of excitement in my tummy for my weekend ahead. I am off to a wedding this evening in Perth with my mum and then tomorrow Bry brings Arlo up to stay with my mum whilst we hot foot it back to Edinburgh for a bit of Grand National nonsense and then a whole heap of nonsense in celebration of our fantastic friend Neil turning 40.

It's funny heading off to friends' 40th birthday bashes. Time was it was all 21st's and I remember thinking then 'wow, we're all really growing up'.

I'll tell you something though - the 40th's are much more fun than the 21st's could ever hope to be!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.