The day to start is today

By Traci

Home for tea

Coffee I hoped, but that jar was empty, anything would do by the time I fell through the door and announced to anyone that was home, I too, was now here, if anyone had missed me? This working for a living can get tiring by the end of the day. Also onto that add it makes blipping quite tricky, I thought I would be fine, lots of photo opportunities on the way home. But after not getting away on time and then needing to be home prompt for the start of the parent taxi run. It wasn't going to happen today.

However as I sat chillaxing for a recharge I remembered the old faithful friends that keep me company just outside the kitchen window. Mr Blue tit and the occasional goldfinch will drop by in a flurry then disappear just as quick. They haven't been around as regularly but I presume that could be down to nesting. Then there he was just for a fleeting moment but long enough to Blip.

All organised early tonight as there is a meeting to go to and I suspect I may be crawling straight into my bed on my return home tonight, ready for tomorrow and all the fun that comes along with it .. as long as there is some more of this beautiful sunshine I am sure we will cope :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.