The day to start is today

By Traci

Pups

A beautiful sunny day, everything was shining. Washing on, out. Hubby down the to local tip with the car load of rubbish, together with the rest of Cheddar who had had the same idea for a sunny Sunday morning. All happy to get rid of that huge amount of garden rubbish which had had a bit of time to dry out before cramming as much as possible into the car - then the job of trying to get it back out again. ( Something similar to the law of the supermarket shopping trolley, what you pack on your way round will not necessarily fit back in when it has gone through the checkout, and you've repacked bags to repack your trolley !!! ) by the time you have driven down to the local recycling facility the load has shufted and shifted and grown (I suspect) so when you try and tug at those first bits to decide which skip it needs to go into ... it won't budge, then you need to start worrying about your upholstery covering, if anything tips over ...well aren't unsecured grass cuttings the worst ??

The car did survive, and slightly more importantly hubby did too. Good for Pups as they went off over Wavering Down over towards Crook Peak. I had to remain pottering as my foot plays up on the odd occasion and any mountaineering hill walking activity wasn't a good idea today, I have had enough slippy mud activities to last me for a while over the last few days. With the Mendips on my doorstep it won't be long before it achieves a blip or three. I was quite astounded just to catch a relaxed photo of pups that I like so that is going to tick the box for today.

Its school tomorrow and in the words of my youngest "I really don't want to go to school!!!" But I am sure it will be fine when I get there :)

Have a great week whatever your adventure may be, and if you are running in the Outback - don't forget your shorts (love that story and so pleased he is safe)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.