Poppy on the road

Saturday 7th November 2020


A day of preparation for tomorrow. I wanted to go down to film our church clock striking 11am. I'd also heard that the council have painted poppies on the road near war memorials as the main commemoration is cancelled, so I visited the village hall to capture that and get another picture for tomorrow. 

We had fun with the clock. Unfortunately our poppy curtain had partly come down in the wind. One of our guys wasn't happy that I was filming the clock striking 11am when the curtain was partly down. To cut a long story short, after it went back up I returned to film again. D wound the clock round the 11 hours it needed to get back to 11, but that meant he had to pause at each hour for the clock to chime! I bet local residents wondered what was happening. 

All set and I was ready to film. The clock struck 11, but half way through a van with a trailer bounced over the speed bump by the church and it was rather noisy. So, I had the video right but the sound was messed up by the trailer. I daren't tell D as he would have wound it round another 12 hours. Thankfully, I had filmed earlier on as well. So, we now have the video filmed at 1pm with the clock showing 11 and the sound track from the 11am video. Technology is great some times! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.