Remembrance Sunday

Sunday 8th November 2020

Well, what a strange Remembrance Sunday. No parades, no gatherings at War Memorials. We held our Remembrance Sunday Service on Zoom, with just under 150 in attendance. The video I had been working on made up 15 minutes in the middle of the service, which was the act of remembrance itself, with the laying of wreaths at the memorial inside our church. We managed to time it so the clock chime on the video was at exactly 11am (well, we were about 30 seconds out!). All went well. We will not be beaten. We will remember them. 

No surprise really when I fell asleep after lunch! I then nipped out for some essential shopping. I really needed to go two weeks ago so I've gradually been running out of everything. 

The weather wasn't good today, so no outside blip this afternoon. The day is really summed up by this photo, which is a photo of my laptop screen showing the title page of the video after I uploaded it to Youtube.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.