'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

A perfect morning to go sailing!

What a simply perfect morning! Glorious sunshine masked the colder temperatures and a gusty wind whilst my fellow sailors and myself got to grips with Tacking in a different wind direction. Our first sailing session of the year and 3 months since the last time meant we were all a little nervous to say the least! However all had a fantastic time, quickly remembering all that we have learnt so far as well as feeling more confident to explore and try things out.
I cannot wait until our next session where we will be 'Sailing with a Purpose'! (Read that as pretending to be brave enough to sail further away from the Egremont than we have so far!)

Three beautiful things:

The feeling of exhilaration and freedom that I get from being on the water!

A much needed Scampi and Chips lunch - guilt free!

The continued sunshine!

One thing to be grateful for:
I didn't capsize!


For those who are regular visitors to my page, I thought I would give you a quick update of my progress on the 5:2 Fast way of life. 9lbs lost in 5 weeks and at least 2.5 inches off waist! Already feeling so much happier with myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.