Mandy's photo journal

By MandyO

Lake...

...light

It was a beautiful day today, for a number of reasons:
- even though it was a Monday I had the day off work
- it was sunny
- it was quite warm
- the days are getting noticeably longer
- I got a loan to pay for my new car, and it didn't cost half as much as I thought!

I took Miss L and her boyfriend to Heathrow this evening (a chance to try out the car). They're off on holiday to Dubai - hope they have a good time (and she brings me back something nice!).
There was a stunning sunset as we drove over the motorway flyover. It was an amazing site with the planes coming in to land- would have made a great blip but I didn't think it was a good idea to stop on the motorway and get out to take a picture!
I'll miss L, but looking forward to a week of relative peace, tidyness and decent TV!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.