Beewriter

By Beewriter

Worsley Delph

I slept well after yesterday’s adventure. I usually go along to a Remembrance Parade but didn’t think there would be one this year. One of the houses on the Green always puts up a beautiful display of tumbling poppies and flags. This year they mentioned on fb that they were going to play the last post. I decided to go along. There were about a hundred of us all standing safely distanced on the Green. They had a speaker that played from the radio and we all stood for two minutes. It was touching and heartwarming to join together, yet apart.

I met Pat and we went for another walk, this time not at all arduous. I dropped some books off for Ellen on the way. I’ve not seen her for ages so it was lovely to catch up. The Delph looked beautiful and Autumnal as we walked by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.