MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

Stripes Again

A bit of a lazy day but I did cook up some chilli which will last 3 days and also some meat sauce which I can use for pasta. I'll probably freeze that for another week...

Got a text from Stu asking if I'd I'd like the lawn done, which of course I did. I didn't chat with him too much today because I didn't feel great again. A nasty cough and a stuffy nose. Nothing to worry about I'm sure but I was quite chesty again. I wasn't running a temperature!

Spoke to Mum this morning.

Spoke to C this afternoon. C not quite as chipper today. Has had tummy troubles but was still pleased to talk to me, though she was in a hurry today because she'd " got things on."

So the chilli was good - a real lip burner, but with a couple of glasses it was very nice.

Thanks again for calling in and for all your lovely comments - you really do keep me going.

Thinking of the millions of servicemen and women who gave their lives during conflicts the world over.

Mild.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.